家庭咨询委员会

在 Vinfen,我们认识到我们正在共同改变生活。我们支持和帮助我们所服务的个人,连同其他照顾者、社区资源,以及最重要的——与他们的家人一起改变他们的生活。家庭是我们照顾的亲人最重要的信息、指导和支持资源。

我们的家庭咨询委员会成立的目的是为家庭提供相互支持、教育和帮助,并鼓励家庭参与制定 Vinfen 的计划、政策和计划。患有精神健康问题、智力和发育障碍、脑损伤和行为健康挑战的人的家庭成员及其倡导者对计划服务和残疾政策有独特而重要的观点。

理事会致力于发挥真正的作用。成员为广泛的倡议和项目提供指导,例如开展员工培训以促进家庭自我指导和伙伴关系的原则,协调家庭教育论坛和网络活动,以及制定加强家庭与 Vinfen 之间伙伴关系的新政策和程序来支持他们所爱的人。

加入文芬家庭咨询委员会

鼓励患有精神健康状况、智力和发育障碍、脑损伤或行为健康问题的人的任何家庭成员加入。这包括父母、兄弟姐妹、阿姨、叔叔、祖父母、监护人和其他亲人。

作为会员,您将发展新技能并获得知识,从而提高您作为有效家庭倡导者和领导者的能力。您将从其他家庭成员的经验中学习。您还将在政策和计划制定方面做出改变,并取得对家庭产生影响的重要成果。

有关文芬康涅狄格州家庭咨询委员会的信息,请致电 860-787-2441 联系 Rob Crane 或 起重机@vinfen.org.

IStock 1265315806

认识 EMMERTHAL-BEY 家庭

在家人的支持下,马修 埃默塔尔 过渡到文芬是为了寻找一个可以让他探索自己对艺术的热情并学会更好地表达自己的培育环境。从那时起,Art Connection Studio 的团队已经转变为一个大家庭。 Matt 对混合媒体、颜色、运动和纹理的热爱已经形成了数十件作品,他有机会向朋友和家人展示这些作品。与 Art Connection 的工作人员一起工作很愉快,他说马特积极而充满活力的个性在工作室中具有感染力,经常可以发现他在画布上的比赛间隙随着摇滚或朋克音乐翩翩起舞。有了艺术家 Matt 在 Vinfen 获得的所有支持、鼓励和尊重,Art Connection Studio 现在是他的家外之家。

Vinfen Logo White

展望山路 860 号
康涅狄格州温莎 06095

电话:860-688-3165
传真:860-688-3196
电子邮件: info@vinfen.org

在您的收件箱中获取文芬新闻

请输入你的名字。
请输入有效的电子邮件地址。
出问题了。请检查您的条目并重试。

© 2020 文芬,保留所有权利。

FAMILY ADVISORY COUNCILS

At Vinfen, we recognize that we are transforming lives together. We support and help the individuals we serve to transform their lives, together with other caregivers, community resources, and most importantly – with their families. Families are the most important resource of information, guidance, and support, for their loved one in our care.

Our Family Advisory Councils were formed to provide mutual support, education and assistance for families, and to encourage input from families in the development of the Vinfen’s programs, policies, and plans. Family members of people with mental health conditions, intellectual and developmental disabilities, brain injuries, and behavioral health challenges and their advocates have a unique and important perspective on program services and disability policies.

The Councils are committed to making a real difference. Members provide guidance on a wide range of initiatives and projects such as developing staff training that promotes the principles of family self-direction and partnership, coordinating family educational forums and networking events, and creating new policies and procedures that strengthen the partnership between families and Vinfen to support their loved ones.

JOIN A VINFEN FAMILY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Any family member of a person with a mental health condition, intellectual and developmental disability, brain injury, or behavioral health challenge is encouraged to join. This includes parents, siblings, aunts, uncles, grandparents, guardians, and other loved ones.

As a member, you will develop new skills and acquire knowledge that will enhance your ability to act as an effective family advocate and leader. You will learn from other family members’ experiences. You will also create change in policy and program development and achieve important outcomes that will make a difference for families.

For information about the Vinfen Connecticut Family Advisory Council, contact Rob Crane at 860-787-2441 or craner@vinfen.org.

IStock 1265315806

MEET THE EMMERTHAL-BEY FAMILY

With the support of his family, Matthew Emmerthal transitioned to Vinfen to find a nurturing environment that would allow him to explore his passion for art and learn to better express himself. Since then, the team at Art Connection Studio has transformed into an extended family. Matt’s love for mixed media, color, motion, and texture has taken shape into dozens of pieces that he’s had the opportunity to display for friends and family. A joy to work with, the Art Connection staff say Matt’s positive and energetic personality is contagious at the studio, and he can often be found dancing away to rock or punk music in between bouts at the canvas. With all the support, encouragement, and respect as an artist Matt receives at Vinfen, The Art Connection Studio is now his home away from home.

Vinfen Logo White

860 Prospect Hill Road
Windsor, Connecticut 06095

Phone: (860) 688-3165
Fax: (860) 688-3196
Email: info@vinfen.org

GET VINFEN NEWS IN YOUR INBOX

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

© 2020 Vinfen, All Rights Reserved.