智力和发育障碍服务

文芬康涅狄格州提供广泛的服务来满足智力和发育障碍人士的需求。我们努力支持每个人实现他们的目标,获得更大的独立性,并加强他们与社区的联系。 

我们致力于为智力和发育障碍人士创造和促进有意义的机会。我们通过与我们支持的个人、他们的家人和亲人、他们的提供者、他们的雇主和他们的社区合作来实现这一目标。 

Vinfen Connecticut 以人为本的方法是针对个人和家庭的需求和情况量身定制的。支持每个人定义他们的需求和目标,以便他或她获得他们需要的支持,以在社区中实现更高的独立性和自然关系。我们通过训练有素的员工制定的以人为本的支持、个人评估和临床干预策略来实现这一目标。 

IDD+Brain Injury 035
IStock 1284379893
IStock 1160580600

住宅服务为个人提供了一个安全、舒适和支持的地方,可以称之为家。我们提供一系列住宿服务,并提供不同程度的支持,以满足每个人和家庭的需求。 

文芬康涅狄格 d是的 s服务使人们有机会通过教育和就业发展技能、建立信心并实现目标。我们与人们合作,帮助他们建立在社区中独立、成功生活所需的基础。

就业 s服务通过以社区为基础的职业培训和通过 Vinfen Connecticut 职业培训中心 (VVTC) 提供的就业机会,为个人提供他们所需的支持,以提高他们的工作相关技能。

Art Connection Studio 是一个创新的艺术中心和画廊,提供学习和创造力发展的机会。该工作室为智力和发育障碍人士提供专业的职业规划、艺术治疗服务和社区艺术课程 和/或心理健康状况。 要了解有关如何访问 Vinfen Connecticut Art Connection Studio 的更多信息,请访问www.artconnectionstudio.org. 

Vinfen Website Icons 2 34

有关资格和服务的更多信息,请联系 Maricruz Ortiz
在 860-787-9674 或
Ortizm@vinfen.org 

主要资金来源
我们的发展服务由多种来源资助,包括康涅狄格州发展服务部,以及当地的学校系统。私人付费服务也是可能的。 

如何访问服务
在文芬康涅狄格州,我们知道在健康和人类服务项目的复杂和混乱的迷宫中导航可能很困难。我们是来帮忙的。 

我们的智力和发育障碍服务适用于有资格通过以下任一方式获得支持的人康涅狄格州发展服务部(DDS) 或当地学校系统。此外,所有服务都有资格获得私人付费。 

要获得通过 DDS 获得服务的批准,一个人必须具有符合条件的智力或发育障碍,年满 18 岁,并且居住在康涅狄格州。要访问通过 DDS 提供的服务的应用程序,请 点击这里.一旦确定符合条件,DDS 将协调向 Vinfen Connecticut 和其他适当服务提供商的推荐。有关 DDS 资格流程的更多信息,您可以致电 860-418-6000 或访问他们的网站.

Vinfen Logo White

展望山路 860 号
康涅狄格州温莎 06095

电话:860-688-3165
传真:860-688-3196
电子邮件: info@vinfen.org

在您的收件箱中获取文芬新闻

请输入你的名字。
请输入有效的电子邮件地址。
出问题了。请检查您的条目并重试。

© 2020 文芬,保留所有权利。

INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES

Vinfen Connecticut offers a wide range of services that support the needs of individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. We strive to support each individual to achieve their goals, gain greater independence, and strengthen their connection to their community. 

We are dedicated to creating and promoting meaningful opportunities for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. We achieve this by partnering with the individuals we support, their families and loved ones, their providers, their employers, and their communities. 

Vinfen Connecticut’s person-centered approach is tailored to individual and family needs and circumstances. Each person is supported to define their needs and goals so that he or she receives the support they need to achieve increased independence and natural relationships in the community. We accomplish this through person-centered supports, individual assessments, and clinical-intervention strategies that are developed by our highly trained staff. 

IDD+Brain Injury 035
IStock 1284379893
IStock 1160580600

Residential services provide individuals with a safe, comfortable, and supported place to call home. We offer a range of residential services with varying levels of support to fit each individual and family’s needs. 

Vinfen Connecticut’s day services give people an opportunity to develop skills, build confidence, and achieve their goals through education and employment. We partner with people to help them build the foundation they need to live independent, successful lives in the community.

Employment services give individuals the support they need to sharpen their work-related skills through community-based vocational training and employment opportunities offered through the Vinfen Connecticut Vocational Training Center (VVTC).

Art Connection Studio is an innovative art center and gallery offering opportunities for learning and creativity development. The studio provides specialized vocational programming, art therapy services, and community art classes for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and/or mental health conditions. To learn more about how to access Vinfen Connecticut Art Connection Studio, visit www.artconnectionstudio.org. 

Vinfen Website Icons 2 34

For more information about eligibility and services, contact Maricruz Ortiz
at 860-787-9674 or
Ortizm@vinfen.org 

PRIMARY FUNDING SOURCES
Our developmental services are funded through a variety of sources, including the Connecticut Department of Developmental Services, as well as local school systems. Private pay services are also possible. 

HOW TO ACCESS SERVICES
At Vinfen Connecticut, we know that it can be difficult to navigate the complex and confusing maze of health and human service programs. We are here to help. 

Our intellectual and developmental disabilities services are available to people who are eligible to receive support through either the Connecticut Department of Developmental Services (DDS) or local school systems. Additionally, all services are eligible for private pay. 

To be approved for services through DDS, a person must have a qualifying intellectual or developmental disability, be 18 years or older, and live in Connecticut. To access an application for services available through DDS, please click here. Once determined eligible, DDS will coordinate referrals to Vinfen Connecticut and other appropriate service providers. For more information about the DDS Eligibility Process, you can call 860-418-6000 or visit their website.

Vinfen Logo White

860 Prospect Hill Road
Windsor, Connecticut 06095

Phone: (860) 688-3165
Fax: (860) 688-3196
Email: info@vinfen.org

GET VINFEN NEWS IN YOUR INBOX

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

© 2020 Vinfen, All Rights Reserved.