心理健康服务

Vinfen Connecticut 提供范围广泛的以人为本的创新服务,旨在帮助患有精神健康问题的人恢复健康,并在社区中成功地生活和工作。我们利用每个人的优势来提高他或她成功和康复的能力。 

在 Vinfen,我们知道只要有正确的支持,恢复是可能的。患有精神健康问题的人能够并且确实获得情绪和身体健康,实现有意义的生活目标,并且是他们社区中富有成效和有价值的成员。 

我们对康复的关注可帮助患有精神健康问题的人发展技能并获得康复所需的资源。我们与每个人合作,确定和设定对他或她很重要的目标,同时在此过程中提供鼓励和灌输希望。我们通过帮助人们结交朋友、加强家庭联系、找工作或接受教育、培养新的兴趣和技能来帮助他们恢复生活,同时学习管理自己的状况并获得新的视角。我们还与家庭合作,为他们提供所需的资源,在他们的家庭成员康复期间有效地倡导和支持他们的家庭成员。 

IStock 911034604
IStock 1146307535
IStock 1287263931

我们的住宅服务为患有以下疾病的人提供一系列短期和长期住宅选择 精神健康 条件。

文芬康涅狄格 d是的 s服务使人们有机会通过教育和就业发展技能、建立信心并实现目标。我们与人们合作,帮助他们建立在社区中独立、成功生活所需的基础。

就业 s服务通过以社区为基础的职业培训和通过 Vinfen Connecticut 职业培训中心 (VVTC) 提供的就业机会,为个人提供他们所需的支持,以提高他们的工作相关技能。 

Art Connection Studio 是一个创新的艺术中心和画廊,提供学习和创造力发展的机会。该工作室为智力和发育障碍和/或心理健康状况的人提供专业的职业规划、艺术治疗服务和社区艺术课程。 了解更多关于如何 访问文芬 康涅狄格艺术连接工作室,访问www.artconnectionstudio.org.

Vinfen Website Icons 2 34

有关资格和服务的更多信息,请联系 Marita McDermott
在 860-787-9672 或
Mcdermottm@vinfen.org.

主要资金来源
我们的心理健康服务由 心理健康和成瘾服务部 (DMHAS),以及当地的学校系统。私人支付服务也是可能的。 

如何访问服务 

在文芬康涅狄格州,我们知道在健康和人类服务项目的复杂和混乱的迷宫中导航可能很困难。我们是来帮忙的。 

我们的心理健康服务适用于有资格通过以下方式获得支持的人康涅狄格州心理健康和成瘾服务部(DMHAS) 或当地学校系统。此外,所有服务都有资格获得私人付费。 

要获得通过 DMHAS 获得服务的批准,一个人必须具有符合条件的精神健康状况作为主要疾病,这需要持续治疗,并且必须满足功能障碍和疾病持续时间标准。要访问通过 DMHAS 提供的服务的应用程序,请 点击这里.一旦确定符合条件,DMHAS 将协调推荐给 Vinfen Connecticut 和其他适当的服务提供商。有关 DMHAS 资格流程的更多信息,您可以致电 860-418-7000 或访问他们的网站. 

Vinfen Logo White

展望山路 860 号
康涅狄格州温莎 06095

电话:860-688-3165
传真:860-688-3196
电子邮件: info@vinfen.org

在您的收件箱中获取文芬新闻

请输入你的名字。
请输入有效的电子邮件地址。
出问题了。请检查您的条目并重试。

© 2020 文芬,保留所有权利。

MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

Vinfen Connecticut offers a wide range of innovative, person-centered services designed to help people with mental health conditions regain their health and live and work successfully in the community. We build on each person’s strengths to improve his or her abilities to succeed and recover. 

Here at Vinfen, we know that with the right support, recovery is possible. People with mental health conditions can and do attain emotional and physical wellness, achieve meaningful life goals, and are productive and valued members of their community. 

Our focus on rehabilitation helps people with mental health conditions develop skills and acquire the resources they need to achieve recovery. We partner with each person to identify and set goals that are important to him or her, while providing encouragement and instilling hope in the process. We help people get back their lives by helping them make friends, strengthen family connections, find jobs or pursue education, and develop new interests and skills, all while learning to manage their conditions and gaining new perspectives. We also partner with families to give them the resources they need to advocate for and support their family member effectively throughout their family member’s recovery. 

IStock 911034604
IStock 1146307535
IStock 1287263931

Our residential services offer a continuum of short- and long-term residential options for people with mental health conditions.

Vinfen Connecticut’s day services give people an opportunity to develop skills, build confidence, and achieve their goals through education and employment. We partner with people to help them build the foundation they need to live independent, successful lives in the community.

Employment services give individuals the support they need to sharpen their work-related skills through community-based vocational training and employment opportunities offered through the Vinfen Connecticut Vocational Training Center (VVTC). 

Art Connection Studio is an innovative art center and gallery offering opportunities for learning and creativity development. The studio provides specialized vocational programming, art therapy services, and community art classes for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and/or mental health conditions. To learn more about how to access Vinfen Connecticut Art Connection Studio, visit www.artconnectionstudio.org.

Vinfen Website Icons 2 34

For more information about eligibility and services, contact Marita McDermott
at 860-787-9672 or
Mcdermottm@vinfen.org.

PRIMARY FUNDING SOURCES
Our Mental Health Services are funded through the Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS), as well as local school systems. Private Pay services are also possible. 

HOW TO ACCESS SERVICES 

At Vinfen Connecticut, we know that it can be difficult to navigate the complex and confusing maze of health and human service programs. We are here to help. 

Our mental health services are available to people who are eligible to receive support through the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) or local school systems. Additionally, all services are eligible for private pay. 

To be approved for services through DMHAS, a person must have a qualifying mental health condition as the primary disorder, which requires on-going treatment and must meet functional impairment and illness duration criteria. To access an application for services available through DMHAS, please click here. Once determined eligible, DMHAS will coordinate referrals to Vinfen Connecticut and other appropriate service providers. For more information about the DMHAS Eligibility Process you can call 860-418-7000 or visit their website. 

Vinfen Logo White

860 Prospect Hill Road
Windsor, Connecticut 06095

Phone: (860) 688-3165
Fax: (860) 688-3196
Email: info@vinfen.org

GET VINFEN NEWS IN YOUR INBOX

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

© 2020 Vinfen, All Rights Reserved.