إعلانات الموظفين

بيجي جونسون ، دكتوراه في الطب ، تنضم إلى VINFEN كرئيسة طبية للطبيب

ينضم جونسون إلى Vinfen ، وهي منظمة خدمات مجتمعية رائدة ، لقيادة تطوير وتنفيذ الاستراتيجية السريرية للمؤسسة.

كامبريدج ، ماساتشوستس (27 فبراير 2023) - أعلنت شركة Vinfen ، وهي شركة رائدة في تقديم الخدمات المجتمعية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية والإعاقات الذهنية والنمائية وإصابات الدماغ وتحديات الصحة السلوكية ، اليوم أن Peggy Johnson ، MD ، ستنضم المنظمة بصفتها كبير المسؤولين الطبيين (CMO) اعتبارًا من 3 أبريلبحث وتطوير. في هذا الدور ، سيقود الدكتور جونسون تطوير الإستراتيجية السريرية للمنظمة وتنفيذها ، مما يضمن أن برامج Vinfen للصحة العقلية المجتمعية والإعاقة في وضع يمكنها من تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة ومركزة على العيادات ومركزة على الشخص. يخلف جونسون الدكتور دون كوندي الذي سيبقى مع المنظمة كمدير طبي إقليمي يدعم الاحتياجات المتزايدة لبرامج الخدمات السريرية المجتمعية للبالغين في شمال شرق البلاد (ACCS).

"خلال معظم مسيرتي المهنية ، كنت أركز على ضمان الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية الأساسية للفئات الضعيفة من السكان. ال عمل قال جونسون: "إن شركة Vinfen وفريق قيادتها الموهوب ومقدمي الخدمات المهرة وعاملي الرعاية المباشرة الملتزمين يقومون بدعم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية والإعاقات وتحديات الحياة أمر بالغ الأهمية لمن نخدمهم وللمنطقة بأسرها". "أنا متحمس بشكل خاص لمواصلة بناء الشراكات مع الكيانات العامة والخاصة ، وتعزيز الابتكار ، والتأكد من أن القوى العاملة لدينا لديها الموارد التي تحتاجها للنجاح." 

يتمتع جونسون بخلفية واسعة في رعاية الأفراد الذين يعانون من حالات صحية عقلية مزمنة ، في كل من الإعدادات السريرية والتشغيلية. على مدى السنوات التسع الماضية ، شغلت جونسون منصب نائب الرئيس ورئيس قسم الطب النفسي في منظمة Commonwealth Care Alliance (CCA) ، حيث لعبت دورًا أساسيًا في قيادة المبادرات الإستراتيجية لدعم الأفراد الذين يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية بشكل أفضل. قبل عملها في منظمة Commonwealth Care Alliance ، كانت معظم حياتها المهنية تشغل منصب نائب رئيس خدمات الطب النفسي في مركز بوسطن الطبي ، أكبر مؤسسة لشبكات الأمان في نيو إنجلاند. بدأت جونسون حياتها المهنية كطبيبة نفسية في القطاع العام مع التركيز على أولئك الذين يعانون من أمراض نفسية مزمنة ومستمرة.

كرست Peggy حياتها المهنية لدعم الأفراد الذين يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية والإعاقات الذهنية والنمائية. ستندمج خلفيتها وخبرتها بسلاسة مع مهمة Vinfen المتمثلة في دعم الأشخاص الذين نخدمهم في عيش حياة كاملة وذات مغزى في مجتمعاتهم ، "قال جان يانغ ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Vinfen. "نحن ممتنون لـ Don لأكثر من عقد من الخدمة لـ Vinfen كرئيس طبي ، حيث مكّن توجيهه عددًا لا يحصى من الأشخاص من الوصول إلى الرعاية والدعم الذي يخدم احتياجاتهم على أفضل وجه. نتطلع إلى مواصلة هذا الالتزام الثابت لتحويل الحياة من خلال قيادة بيجي ".

تدرب جونسون في الطب النفسي العام للبالغين في برنامج الإقامة للطب النفسي في مستشفى كامبريدج بجامعة هارفارد الطبية. وهي حاصلة على بكالوريوس من جامعة هيوستن ودكتوراه في الطب من كلية بايلور للطب. حصلت على العديد من الجوائز والأوسمة - بما في ذلك جائزة ماري فيلتين ، وجائزة NAMI للطبيب النفسي النموذجي ، وجائزة الأطباء النفسيين المتميزين من جمعية ماساتشوستس للأطباء النفسيين - وعملت كمحاضرة في عدد من المؤسسات.

حول Vinfen
تأسست Vinfen في عام 1977 ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية للخدمات الصحية والإنسانية ومزود رائد للخدمات المجتمعية للأفراد الذين يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية والإعاقات الذهنية والنمائية وإصابات الدماغ وتحديات الصحة السلوكية. من خلال أكثر من 500 موقع في ماساتشوستس وكونيتيكت ، تعمل خدماتنا وأنشطتنا على تعزيز التعافي والمرونة والتأهيل وتقرير المصير للأشخاص الذين نخدمهم. لمزيد من المعلومات حول Vinfen ، يرجى زيارة ، https://vinfen.org.

Andrea Bennett Receives Vinfen’s 2023 Peer Leadership Award

فبراير 22, 2024

Middlesex County Restoration Center Pilot Advances with Selection of Clinical Provider

يناير 23, 2024

State investment this year helped, but didn’t solve, long waiting lists at programs for people with complex disabilities [The Boston Globe]

يناير 11, 2024

مقالات ذات صلة

Andrea Bennett Receives Vinfen’s 2023 Peer Leadership Award

فبراير 22, 2024

VINFEN WELCOMES NEW CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER IVETTE ARIAS

أكتوبر 10, 2023

CELEBRATING TOM COPPINGER AND A LEGACY OF BUILDING COMMUNITY AT POINT AFTER CLUB

أغسطس 11, 2023

Arabic

Staff Announcements

PEGGY JOHNSON, MD, JOINS VINFEN AS CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

Johnson joins Vinfen, a leading community-based services organization, to lead the organization’s clinical strategy development and execution.

Cambridge, Mass. (February 27, 2023) – Vinfen, a leading provider of community-based services for people with mental health conditions, intellectual and developmental disabilities, brain injuries, and behavioral health challenges announced today that Peggy Johnson, MD, will join the organization as Chief Medical Officer (CMO) effective April 3rd. In this role, Dr Johnson will lead the organization’s clinical strategy development and execution, ensuring that Vinfen’s community-based mental health and disability programs are positioned to deliver high-quality, clinically-focused, and person-centered services. Johnson succeeds Dr. Don Condie who will remain with the organization as a regional medical director supporting the growing needs of our Northeast Adult Community Clinical Services (ACCS) programs.

“For most of my career, I have been focused on ensuring access to essential mental health services for vulnerable populations. The work Vinfen and its talented leadership team, skilled providers, and committed direct care workers do to support people with mental health conditions, disabilities, and life challenges is critical to those we serve and the region at large,” said Johnson. “I am particularly excited to continue to build partnerships with public and private entities, foster innovation, and assure that our workforce has the resources it needs to succeed.” 

Johnson has an extensive background in caring for individuals with chronic mental health conditions, in both clinical and operational settings. For the past nine years, Johnson has served as Vice President and Chief of Psychiatry for Commonwealth Care Alliance (CCA), where she was instrumental in driving strategic initiatives to better support individuals with mental health conditions. Prior to her work at Commonwealth Care Alliance, the majority of her career was as Vice President of Psychiatric Services at Boston Medical Center, the largest safety net institution in New England. Johnson began her career as a public sector psychiatrist with a focus on those with chronic and persistent mental health conditions.

“Peggy has dedicated her career to supporting individuals with mental health conditions and intellectual and developmental disabilities. Her background and expertise will blend seamlessly with Vinfen’s mission of supporting the people we serve in living full and meaningful lives in their communities,” said Jean Yang, President and CEO of Vinfen. “We are grateful to Don for over a decade of service to Vinfen as Chief Medical Officer, where his guidance enabled countless people to access the care and support that best served their needs. We look forward to continuing this unwavering commitment to transforming lives through Peggy’s leadership.”

Johnson trained in general adult psychiatry at Harvard Medical School’s Cambridge Hospital Psychiatry Residency Program. She holds a BS from University of Houston and an MD from Baylor College of Medicine. She has received numerous awards and honors – including the Marie Feltin Award, the NAMI Exemplary Psychiatrist Award, and the Massachusetts Psychiatrist Society’s Outstanding Psychiatrist Award – and has served as a lecturer at a number of institutions.

About Vinfen
Established in 1977, Vinfen is a nonprofit, health and human services organization and a leading provider of community-based services to individuals with mental health conditions, intellectual and developmental disabilities, brain injuries, and behavioral health challenges. With over 500 locations in Massachusetts and Connecticut, our services and advocacy promote the recovery, resiliency, habilitation, and self-determination of the people we serve. For more information about Vinfen, please visit, https://vinfen.org.

Vinfen’s Brain Injury Community Center Becomes Clubhouse 2422

June 17, 2024

Vinfen Heads to Beacon Hill for The 12th Annual Caring Force Rally!

May 24, 2024

Vinfen Proudly Participates in NAMIWalks Massachusetts 2024

May 22, 2024

Related Articles

Andrea Bennett Receives Vinfen’s 2023 Peer Leadership Award

Feb 22, 2024

VINFEN WELCOMES NEW CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER IVETTE ARIAS

Oct 10, 2023

CELEBRATING TOM COPPINGER AND A LEGACY OF BUILDING COMMUNITY AT POINT AFTER CLUB

Aug 11, 2023

English