就业服务

在 Vinfen,我们通过帮助人们改变生活 心理健康状况 智力和发育障碍 选择, 获得,并保持他们想要的工作。


对于有精神健康问题的人

我们相信,每个想要工作的心理健康问题的人都应该得到他们所需要的支持,以便在他们完全匹配的工作中获得成功和满足感。当一个人表达对竞争性就业的兴趣时,他或她就会与可以提供帮助的员工联系起来。 Vinfen 员工与求职者、求职者支持团队的其他成员以及商界合作,以便在求职者的利益和雇主的需求之间找到最佳匹配。 Vinfen 员工可以直接在工作中或根据求职者的判断在幕后支持持续的成功。 

IStock 1146307535

我们与 马萨诸塞州康复委员会 (MRC) 在全州提供竞争性综合就业服务 (CIES) 计划,该计划提供评估、技能培训、工作安置、初始支持、临时支持和持续支持服务,以帮助人们努力选择、获得和在综合工作环境中保持竞争性就业。 

我们还通过提供与我们大多数计划中的其他支持服务相结合的就业援助来帮助人们,包括: 

如果您是有兴趣与 Vinfen 合作的雇主,请 点击这里.我们一直在寻找新的组织与我们合作。 

IDD+Brain Injury 029

对于智力和发育障碍人士

我们的就业服务为有智力和发育障碍的个人提供发展职业机会所需的重要工作技能所需的支持。我们通过以社区为基础的职业培训和就业机会来提供这一点。 

Vinfen 为个人提供多种选择,以帮助求职者找到职业。我们提供的服务可帮助我们的求职者通过支持性就业、团体就业、赞助性就业和基于艺术的职业服务来准备、获得并继续其最高水平的就业。在 Vinfen,我们总是开发支付最低工资的工作。 

我们与个人、他们的家人、他们的住宅供应商、当地企业、马萨诸塞州发展服务部, 和社区成员帮助个人在经济和社会上变得更加独立。主管、临床医生、工作教练和工作开发人员在这里提供个性化的培训和支持。在职业规划、寻找工作、社交技能、沟通技巧、社区访问、流动技能和维持就业等领域提供这种支持。

支持的就业 

Supported Employment是一种以人为本的个性化职业规划模式,通过现场工作培训、短期和长期工作指导、协助加强和建设,使个人在社区中获得和维持长期就业。的自然支持。 

Vinfen 与企业合作制定旨在满足求职者及其雇主需求的就业安排。如果您是有兴趣与 Vinfen 合作的雇主,请点击这里.我们一直在寻找新的组织与我们合作。 

当前和过去的业务伙伴关系包括:

用就业改变生活

Bill Walsh 是 Beacon Health Strategies 的一名接待员,该公司是一家受管理的行为保健公司。比尔负责开门、处理邮件、订购办公用品和咖啡、协助 IT 员工,并已成为整个组织的丰富知识和乐于助人的人。 Vinfen 住宅顾问 Chris Chisholm 与 Bill 的主管 Melissa 合作 哈鲁莱斯 以确保比尔对过渡感到满意并拥有他需要的一切,并且 Beacon Health 得到了他们作为雇主所需的支持。比尔感谢文芬对确保他的职位的支持。在他帮助他人的热情中,每一天都会带来新的挑战和更大的成就感。

想了解更多?

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

At Vinfen, we transform lives by helping people with mental health conditions and intellectual and developmental disabilities choose, obtain, and keep the employment that they want.


FOR PEOPLE WITH MENTAL HEALTH CONDITIONS

We believe that every person with a mental health condition who wants to work should receive the supports they need for success and satisfaction in a job for which they are well-matched. When a person expresses an interest in competitive employment, he or she is then connected with a staff person who can help. Vinfen staff work with job candidates, other members of the candidate’s support team, and the business community in order to find the best match between the interests of the job seeker and the employers’ needs. Vinfen staff can support ongoing success either directly on the job or behind the scenes at the job seeker’s discretion. 

IStock 1146307535

We work in collaboration with the Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission (MRC) to provide a Competitive Integrated Employment Services (CIES) program throughout the state, which provides assessment, skills training, job placement, initial supports, interim supports, and ongoing support services to assist people in their efforts to choose, attain, and maintain competitive employment in an integrated work setting. 

We also help people by providing employment assistance that is integrated with other support services in most of our programs, including: 

If you are an employer who is interested in partnering with Vinfen, please click here. We are always looking for new organizations to partner with us. 

IStock 1293334082
IDD+Brain Injury 029

FOR PEOPLE WITH INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES

Our employment services provide individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities the support they need to develop important job skills needed for career opportunities. We provide this through community-based vocational training and employment opportunities. 

Vinfen offers individuals a variety of options to assist job seekers on their path to finding a career. We provide services that help our job seekers prepare for, obtain, and continue their highest possible level of employment through Supported Employment, Group Employment, Sponsored Employment, and Arts-Based Vocational Services. At Vinfen, we always develop jobs that pay minimum wage. 

We work together with individuals, their families, their residential providers, local businesses, the Massachusetts Department of Developmental Service, and community members to help individuals become more independent economically and socially. Supervisors, clinicians, job coaches, and job developers are here to provide personalized training and support. This support is provided in the areas of career planning, searching for employment, social skills, communication skills, community access, mobility skills, and maintaining employment.

SUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT 

Supported Employment is a person-centered and individualized career planning model that leads to an individual securing and maintaining long-term employment in the community through on-site job training, short- and long-term job coaching, and assistance in the strengthening and building of natural supports. 

Vinfen works with businesses to develop employment arrangements that are designed to meet the needs both of our job seekers and their employers. If you are an employer who is interested in partnering with Vinfen, please click here. We’re always looking for new organizations to partner with us. 

CURRENT AND PAST BUSINESS PARTNERSHIPS INCLUDE:

TRANSFORMING LIVES WITH EMPLOYMENT

Bill Walsh is a receptionist at Beacon Health Strategies, a managed behavioral health care company. Bill answers the door, does the mail, orders office supplies and coffee, assists the IT staff, and has become a wealth of knowledge and helpfulness throughout the organization. Vinfen Residential Counselor Chris Chisholm collaborated with Bill’s supervisor Melissa Haroules to ensure that Bill was comfortable with the transition and had everything he needed and that Beacon Health had the support they needed as his employer. Bill is grateful for Vinfen’s support in securing his position. Every day brings new challenges and greater fulfillment in his passion for helping people.

WANT TO LEARN MORE?